What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

MOOCs Did You Know College is Free Online?

Douglas.Curtis

Autistic Diplomat in Training
Massive Open Online Courses

I'm now studying math, engineering, psychology and sociology.

Nearly every 'degree' has an exam you can pass for certification. You get the same education college graduates get. (in many cases, possibly better)

Douglas.Curtis

When I was a kid...
I had to keep track of things I wanted to look up, usually for 2 weeks at a time. Every 2 weeks I'd get to go to the library, and HOPE I found books which answered my questions. Now almost everything I could think of is online, and the cost of learning it has dropped to an internet connection and time. I'm absolutely amazed at how little awareness the current generation has on this, let alone how massive an impact it could have on their life and those around them.

Never Went to College?
Not Passionate about Your Chosen Degree?
Haven't Found What You're Passionate About Yet?
What unanswered questions do YOU have?
biggrin.gif