What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Bilys watery wonderland

bigbadbillybob

Hello, and welcome to my cherry popping diary here in IC.
A bit of background before we get into the good stuff -Ive been growing for years, and in hydro rdwc since about 2012.. I did the usual before that, soil, coco, dwc, before eventually finding my favourite way of growing, roots in hydro, with both rdwc and top fed recirc systems.
Way back in the midst of time, I used to read pretty much all of Heath and Billy Liars posts on varius forums, so my diy system is nothing new.

So my system, right , its 60 litre pots and there are 9 of them. These have 40mm returns to the res, and a 22mm spray bar to top feed them. The spray bars are fed from the res, with a 4000 litre Hailea pump to do the 4 pot side and a 8000litre for the 5 pot side.
here is a pic of the spray bar, and a pic of it in action

The reserviour has another stand alone pump in it, and a large aquarium heater in there. the pump is to feed the chiller. its a 1000 litre pump and a 300 litre chiller, but it copes fine with my. system keepi

bigbadbillybob

You will also notice 2 big airpumps, both are 60 litre ones, and have a 10 split manifold, with 2 stones per pot, just to add some extra Dissolved oxygen to the mix. Its not needed and ive grown without any airstones at all with zero issues, but i like to add the stones to get them off to a flying start.
Heres some pics of some previous grows

bigbadbillybob

the pic above is a 4 week veg, at about 3 and a half weeks.

the strains im doing are from dinafem and sweet seeds.
the dinafem ones are moby dick and critical+2