What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Quitting for a while to reduce very high tolerance

Carraxe

Veteran
Hi
I decided to quit for a while. I did 4 weeks ago but now I'd like to write about it. It was after a party where I took a bag with some big weed-only joints. The thing is that many people got very high just with some drags of my joints, and I smoked most of them. About 5-6 grams of good weed. Then I realized my tolerance was way too high.

I was smoking about 10 grams a day of very nice weeds during the last 10 years. I am a musician and I mainly work in the evenings, so I always started the day running for some km (not much) and after that, I had breakfast, a big fatty joint (about a gram) and then another one. Some work in the garden, playing with the cats, practicing some music... Then another one while cooking.... to make it short, I was smoking all time. At the end of the day, or when going out and partying it was usual to smoke several fat joints more.

I didn't smoke mild weed, although I usually preferred sativas like Mextiza, and another rare sativas that are clone-only in Spain like Red Snake or La Bella. But when they were over (these plants don't produce much) I was smoking Taskenti, Black Domina, Jack Herer, Super Silver Sour Diesel Haze, Sour Diesel or any weed I could reach. Really strong weed.