What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Exhaust 24/7?

Packer420

Do you guys have a timer on your exhaust? I let mine run 24/7 and i think i might be doing it wrong?

So lesser exhaust needed when lights off? I have one of those growneer bought from amazon.

TIA

:tiphat:

Ragga89

If you ask me, i am no expert but i leave intake, exhaust fans etc on all the time. It's better to keep fresh air all the time.

budsnblunts

Veteran
It depends whether your extracting temps and/or smells. I run mine 24/7 during summer and later flower. Helps with humidity massively. . The temperature can be managed..

AgentPothead

Just this guy, ya know?
I do 24/7 but come to think of it my carbon filter might need a cleaning or replacement before next flower.

parkerharry

What is your favourite Strain?

What is your favourite Strain?

Which is your favourite strain? :dance013:
informenter-marker-1.png
informenter-marker-1.png

R

Rab.C

i exhaust 24/7 but its on full speed lights on and lights off i turn it down.seems to work.

Mart

DIY Variac voltage controller with temp sensor,kicks it up when too hot -though since migrating to Sils Heat is no issue.
I will be looking at extracting from below thus sucking the heat from the Sills down over the plants,currently using reptile mats to keep roots warm and cosy.

Attachments

• DSCF7268.jpg
    DSCF7268.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 20

Switcher56

Comfortably numb!
I exhaust 23/7. However I have the ability to throttle my exhaust fan which does get dialed in for both temp and RH.

f-e

Mentor
Veteran
24/7 with ups backup. Giving half an hours run time in the event of a power failure.