What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

OPEN DEBATE: Hermaphroditism, due to?

Fakir710

How are you?

First of all, just want to clarify that this is my 4th grow and im just a noob, but just trying to put all my effort in this.

I have been popping regular seeds since a year and a half, hunting the traits i like, keeping clones, and discarding the ones i dont like.

Well for this run i decided to put eight different strains i was keeping plus some clones a friend gave me for try em.

Okey two months ago i started growing the moms in soil, plant based organics in 10 liters tex pots using Canna's Bio Rhizotonic, Bio Vega, B.A.C's Pro Active, Foliar Spray. Mycoterra's Kraken (Glomus Iranicum) and Quimera (Trichoderma Harzianum), Molasses and a Red + Crimson clovers cover crop on them. Canna Bio Terra Professional. and General Organic's Black Diamond Humic Acid.

Those moms where from plants i selected prevoiusly and where grown in three different runs using House and Garden van der Zwaan full line (Mineral based line with some organic aditives.) They did not hermied even in the summer run where plants where exposed to +35 ºC and they did ripe better than her sisters with no showing hermaphroditism issues.

*Question 1: Does a plant (Nº1) wich have hermie tendencies do not show those tendencies due a previous pollination from a plant (Nº2) that hermied in the first weeks, so that plant (Nº1) dont need to reverse flowers for pollinate itself because she is already preggo?