What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Methods on curing larger quantity??

I've been growing for about 2 years now, sometimes my finished product smells great after dry/cure, sometimes there's no smell at all. The buds always smell amazing when I'm about to harvest.

I read the sticky on curing and it was helpful, but I'm harvesting 3 to 4 pounds at a time. I was wondering if it is possible to cure with turkey bags if I put a full pound in each one? Does anyone else do this or does this just sound ridiculous?

I usually trim the buds as soon as they are chopped, but recently someone told me they will hold the smell better if I let them dry on the branches for 5 days before trimming. I tried that method last week and the buds have zero smell now.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!

Some additional info:

I dry the buds in a room that is between 70-80 degrees with a dehumidifier keeping the room at about 50% RH. I dry the buds until just before the stems snap, then put them in brown paper bags for 24-48 hours. Sometimes this methods works great, other times not so much.

The 2 people that taught me how to grow use this method and usually there stuff comes out smelling great. Why is mine inconsistent???

Sometim

DemonTrich

Veteran
just buy more 1/2 gallon mason jars. I have 48 1/2 gallon jars and 48 r/h meters. sure its a pita to burp 48 jars, but at least I know my cure is going properly.

Wendull C.

Veteran
Big Tupperware. The ones the size of an ice chest. Get enough so the nugs are only 4" deep or so and an be turned easily.
Or shelves and turkey bags like everyone else.

ganjourno