What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Total noob here, is this normal?

187Blacka

Hello everyone! First time attempting to grow, nothing special just a indoor pot. So i germinated 5 seeds and they all popped tiny white things so i planted them 1 day ago. This morning one of them popped out of the soil but it doesen't look right to me. Here is a pic:

picture.php

Sorry if i posted in the wrong place.

DoubleTripleOG

Chemdog & Kush Lover Extraordinaire
ICMag Donor
Cover it with some dirt and it should grow. Leaving it exposed like that will more than likely kill the taproot, and end that seedling's life.

DoubleTripleOG

ICMag Donor
Your good man. Just leave it be. If that soil is still wet, don't water it all until the soil starts to dry some. Do prevent it from getting stretched out and lanky, keep your light as close to it as possible. If your using fluorescents you can keep the light as close as 2" away from it. Just make sure you have a fan of some sort to provide air circulation, but try to not have the fan pointing directly at the plant.

187Blacka

That is exactly how i keep the fan..well good thing i asked and i really appreciate your help...bdw i have a second one pop out of the soil but that one has yellowish leaves.

Root Boy

and today (two days later) the leaves turned from yellow to green?

that`s because the plant uses the green(chlorophyll) for photosynthesis, and what we need for that...?! ...right we need light, wich we don`t have under the earth.

don`t get me wrong,I hope you knew that before but if not you should learn some basics, here.. ore youtube..

how many have popped up yet? What setup do you use?