What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

I need a recipe...

laslo_snuts

That I can do in the kitchen, and i've never done it before... I got about 2.oz of lower quality bud, buds that were seeded, some trim ect... I was thinking of making canna butter... but it seems such an ordeal... can anyone give me some pointers... peace.

King Kong

General guidelines for Canna Cooking

General guidelines for Canna Cooking

In cooking cannibus, oil is the key. The MJ must come into contact with a human digestible oil, as it is not water soluable. Heat should be used to hasten the transference to the oil, as opposed to Hashish extraction methods which usually rely on cold.

Types of oil

Butter or margerine (Not Lo/No fat stuff)
Cooking oils (Cannola, Peanut, Olive, ect)
Fats/Greases from cooking meats
Naturally oily foods (Natural peanut butter or even MJ Seeds!)
Dairy products (Again, not lo/no fat)

Stay away from evaporatable oils, like no-stick sprays.

Read your Nutritional labels. Try to steer away from Trans/Saturated fats just for health reasons.

Combination methods.

Best results come from combining the MJ with the oil in a high concentration at low heat. Stay below 350 F. and try not to heat over 1 hr. Optimal results tend to be about 315-325 degrees for about 25 min. Baking seems to work best. Stay away from frying! Other than that, experiment to your heart's (and budget's) content.

Easy Recipe

NOTE! The following is not my recipe, search on OG for original. Provided for reference only.

Firecrackers

Ingredients

8 crackers (saltines work, Triscuits cook well)
NATURAL peanut butter (Processed works, just not as well)