What's new

PLease help a freind who wants to help a friend :)

followtherabbit

For non smokers some might concider me as the wosrt kind of friend, but for you fellow smokers I'm sure youd agree that I'm introducing my friends into the peacefull and tranquil world of cannabis.

I've been smoking occasionally for the past 3 years. And my friend (who never smoked befor) wants to give marijuana a try. My friend is slipping into the fucked up "alchoholics mode" which I've been through (and thrankfully got over after my introduction to the kind bud, which practically saved my life).

My friend have been suffering from depression and stress with work, family and all that. He naturally suffers from mild paranoia, so I dont want to make it worse for him by giving him a bad first trip (knowing that I'll be providing him with the best atmosphere for a relaxed setting to smoke, safe, quiet place, good lighting, good music, good entertainment, nice scenery, tasty food...the whole nine yards)

My question is what strains of marijuana should I inroduce him to as a start, pure indica, or pure sativa, or hybrids? in order not to get him all paranoid and having a bad first trip?

I would really appreciate it if you guys told me what are some strains that you found that doesnt give you any paranoia (or to a minimum) that I could let my friend try, given that, thankfully, I've got access to a wide variety of bud strains to smoke.

thanks all for helping a friend who wants to help his friend :1help:

Last edited:

accessndx

♫All I want to do is zoom-a-zoom-zoom-zoom..
Veteran
I hate to say this: but I'm not sure if there is a definitive answer for your question. People respond differently to different strains of pot. Let's say all your friends started burning a joint of whatever: you're going to get a cornucopia of different reactions from paranoia to sedation to munchies....etc.