Forums > Marijuana Growing > Cannabis Growing Questions > Three stem node

Thread Title Search
Click for great deals at MB Ferts!
Three stem node Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2017, 04:10 AM #1
HarshToke

HarshToke is on a distinguished road
Three stem node

Working on my first grow. Small closet grow. Planning on scrog n it. Two feminized c99 plants from seed (Brothers Grimm)

Pics below

One of the plants, Lola has been a bit more vigorous than the other, Jill.

Today I topped both the girls and realized that Lola has a 3 stem node. I don't know if that's the right way of describing it but I'm a noob. Jill has the normal two stem nodes. All the nodes on Lola below the 3 stem node are 2 stem nodes.

I believe I cut right above the third node on Jill and right above the fourth node on Lola.

The nodes on thes plants are JAMMED together compared to other plants I'm seeing online.

Under a 600w mh.
Lots of ventilation!
Temps 78-79 at day & 74-77 at night
RH usually ~30%. Sometimes as low as 25% and as high as 40%

Anyways what's the deal with this 3 noder?

Sorry pic is sideways. Couldn't figure out how to do multiple images. This is Lola...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	434764
HarshToke is offline Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 04:20 AM #2
mushroombrew

mushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud ofmushroombrew has much to be proud of
It's a Trifoliate plant.
mushroombrew is offline Quote

Old 11-08-2017, 04:53 AM #3
MJPassion
Observer