What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How to kill powdery mildew?

Tall Grower

Hi,

I am a newbie on this forum.
Since a short time I am growing some veggies in a greenhouse.
A few days ago I found some white stuff on the crops. After using google I find out that it's called powdery mildew.

Does anyone know how I can fight against powdery mildew?

Thanks in advance!

R

Robrites

Actinovate works good for me.

A one-stop fungus fighter for gardens, lawns & hydroponics! Actinovate works from root to leaf with a concentrated beneficial microorganism (Streptomyces lydicus) that establishes itself on plants’ roots and leaves. This water-soluble organic fungicide knocks back diseases that attack your lawn, ornamentals and even edibles yet is proven to be safe around pets, people and the environment. OMRI Listed for use in organic production.

Aksala

Actinovate works good for me.

A one-stop fungus fighter for gardens, lawns & hydroponics! Actinovate works from root to leaf with a concentrated beneficial microorganism (Streptomyces lydicus) that establishes itself on plants’ roots and leaves. This water-soluble organic fungicide knocks back diseases that attack your lawn, ornamentals and even edibles yet is proven to be safe around pets, people and the environment. OMRI Listed for use in organic production.

Actinovate is by far the best non chemical imo.

R

Robrites

It works best if you use it before you have a big problem.

It works in the soil and if you spray it on your plants. I usually spray twice - 1 week apart. If it rains, you might want to spray it more.

Donald Mallard

el duck