What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

~My First 400 watt grow~

This is my first time growing using HPS lighting, I have had a couple experiences with fluorescents and have helped others over the years...but this is my first real grow of my own. I am growing out some unknown seeds, got 4 ladies. Two are shorter, and have chunked up much faster than the other two which are taller and seem to be taking longer to bud...so I got 2 different strains for sure. We are going into the 5th week of flowering and so far so good!

Jdizzel

Lookin great, IMO, i would start with know what i am putting so much time and money into, remember, shit in, shit out. So make sure u r starting off with some dank herb. Unless u got these seeds from a good bag of herb. I would just make sure next time that ur not wasting time on a crappy end product. But ur lookin great so far. Keep us posted on an end result.

Thanks for the compliments, Jdizzel :)
The seeds were from very good bud, and I have grown bagseed before with great results. Although this is my first grow of my own in years, I started learning this hobby almost 20 years ago coming from a "family of growers" lol Its in the blood I guess!
I had to re-learn many things, as growing under tubes is much different (btw once you go HID you never go back thats for sure!) Everything from heat issues, watering schedule, growth rate...it`s all been a re-learning experience.