What's new

Growing in Raingutters

itsaplant

Hey peeps hows is it growing. Well since it almost time to start the spring off i got this thought in my brain to so some flood and drain outdoors before it gets hot. So here was my idea:muahaha: Go to hd and get a couple of raingutters and fill them with hydron and flood it plain and simple..Now some of yall might be laughing...But i am not a rich person here.I am a simple farmer trying some new things. So i looked around the garage a little and to much of my suprise i had most of the pieces to make this idea happen. So i ran to home depot and got two raingutters(they are differnt for a test) and a couple of flood valves, and a flow valve. I then ran to ealmart and grabed a trash can cause they are 5 dollars cheapier and i had to go anyways and headed home:woohoo:. So i set up a board with a little bit of and down slope drilled a holes for the flood valves. Drilled holes for the drain. Chalked everything and let it sit for the night. Threw a pump in it it.Filled with water (1/2 way).Hooked up some tubeing and fired it up.(not weed). To my suprise it started to work:woohoo:>. So i let it run for a few minutes and noticed that it wasnt filling up evenly and one side was way to fast and the tubes where of equal size. So i added a flow valve on the fast side and wa la it worked both side were even. Now the drain:mad: After drilling the holes i figured out that the barbed pug i put in wasnt a good idea. It wasnt letting all the water out when i turned it off. So out come the plugs. Now i have a good runing system i think. I add the veggies(pre grown from seed)and rock.Set the ppm and ph and ended up with this. Now i dont know if this is going to work but i will try it out and see what happens. It is sitting in my garage right now with flours and i plan to move it outside in a couple weeks.So anyways here it is.. do you think it will work or am i wasting my time:D
picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php