What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Anybody using boveda

packerfan79

Veteran
I Have quite a bit of buds, I want to make it last. Is anyone using boveda packs? I have a couple of the 62 packs I am testing out. Anybody using the 58 packs

Vanilla Phoenix

Super Lurker
ICMag Donor
I've been using the boveda 62's for a few months now. Nothing long term. So far I really like them. Seems to excellerate curing some and the texture of the bud is great. Not to mention that using them is almost set it and forget it. I give em two thumbs up :yes: :yes:

bsgospel

Bat Macumba
Veteran
62 is the way to go. One for every pound or so. Just store them properly or they'll get hard and useless.

A10

Agreed on the 62, you can get 'em in 8 & 67 gram packs. And if you're planning to store long-term it might be worth getting a CVault too

Jhhnn

Veteran
I use the 67g 62% bovedas all the time. They're my insurance policy against buds drying out before they're cured. I use 'em long term as well to keep buds springy. It's a little damp for best toking straight out of a storage jar but that changes fast in my dry climate.

TheMan13

Veteran
There is a competitor to Boveda that is made in the US: Integra Boost humidity packs.

s-l300.jpg

Did multiple side by sides...
The Boveda out performs the Boost in my opinion.
Boveda lasted longer and kept the flowers moister, smokeable but,
not over dried quicker like the Boost jars.

Jhhnn

Veteran
I discovered that the cello packaging of bovedas won't keep them from drying out on the shelf, so always keep spares in a sealed jar.