What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

oG critical ppK

datal4b

hello

after researching the ppk for a few months i'm almost finished with my build. i hope to be planted in the next couple days.

i am going to do the vertical style lighting in an X pattern w/ 1 hortilux blue mh in the middle. i have never tried this method of lighting before, wish me luck. i'm utilizing the pump in the control rez w/ feed manifold and cereal box.
36k ac, co2, and dehum for gear.

really hoping to see something of substance come from this cycle. i've been on a bit of a losing streak lately with dwc & decided it was time to switch it up.

picture.php

wondering if anyone could tell me if this is the right size perlite for the 50/50 washed but not screened mix? they have one larger size @ my hydro store but it seems ginormous, not sure what is better..

picture.php

picture.php

also, does anyone know how far the bottom of the tailpiece should be from the bottom of the bottom bucket? i understand the air gap theory just wondering how far the tailpiece should be submerged?

good day to all..

Hey bro , from my limited experience, the perlite size seems fine , I mean some of them look like 3/4 sized but they should do fine , mine were bout 1/2 inch and smaller and it worked great , also I remember reading on the older ppk threads that unless you are using the 1 1/2 x8 (factory cut sized ) pipe , you can keep the length cut to within 1 inch from the bottom , good luck bro , FSG.

datal4b