What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Questions about LST

The123321

I am new to growing. I have 2 auto plants that are 24 days from seed that I started doing LST on last week. I first tied the main stem down to the back of the pot then like every 2 days after that I have been trying to tie the main stem in a circle around the pot by tying the main stem as it gets a little longer every 2 days around the side of the pot. Is that how you do LST? Do you keep tying the main stem around the outside edge of the pot or am I doing it wrong? Is the goal to try to circle the outside edge of the pot with the main stem or do you only tie the main stem the first time then wait a few days until different stems are taller then tie them down on there?

I have watched videos on youtube and the videos I found look like they have what you do with the first tie down and then what it looks like at the end but I have not really found anything for the middle of the LST the steps between the first tie down and when you finish the LST work on there.

techattack

U can train using low stress training (tying the branchs down), supercroping or even topping. (i mix both styles), just keep in mind lower branchs wont get much light so better not training it to much, i usual stop at flowering since it delay flowering time. Since autos has diferent time of life it depends in wich strain.

AgentPothead

Just this guy, ya know?