What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

indica vs. sativa?

Please forgive me if this has been covered, I looked around but couldn't find anything relevant. Feel free to move this thread if it's in the wrong place.

I have been growing for a few years now organically in soil. I prefer sativas, and so far that's all I have grown really, so my mix is based on what they told me they needed.

For some reason indicas and indica dominants hate me and my mix.

I'm thinking they want a lower ph, but since I don't check ph, I really don't know. I could fix it if I knew that was the problem though. Has anyone else ever noticed a difference?

titoon29

Travelling Cannagrapher Penguin !
Veteran
nope... i'ld say usually indicas are easier to grow (short stretch/flowering), but most sativas hybrid are too...

lordbudly

Veteran
well if your mix is made for sativas, it probably has realllllyyyy low nitrogen, post some pics of these hater indicas in the infirmary on how to ammend your soil for indicas

nope... i'ld say usually indicas are easier to grow (short stretch/flowering), but most sativas hybrid are too...

Thanks a bunch. :) Most of my sats are pure.

well if your mix is made for sativas, it probably has realllllyyyy low nitrogen, post some pics of these hater indicas in the infirmary on how to ammend your soil for indicas

Low Nitrogen for sats, gotcha. I'm gonna bounce that around my 2 brain cells. Mucho Gracias. :)