What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

New grower/what set up to run

Artnerd1990

Hey, I'm new to the whole idea of growing weed but looking to run 10 slurricane plants and 3 jelly breath cookies. I'll be growing indoors in two tents. Curious if anyone has any reccomendations as to which system works better/produces the best flowers and any set ups for a self watering/drainage system. Also, if anyone has reccomendations for good cheap leds i'm all ears.

hi
1 reservoir where lots of air,2 waterpump one both tents,feed line in tent where is table 5l pots only lavarokcs,spagetti line 2-4 one pots pump on 24/7
drainage pipe back reservoir,both pipe filter what can chance easly if need.
if you cover table and if table have good angel you have plus nft,roots grow 2-3kg along the table,
kiss style well now brand A/B,silica and pk and ph down
chek the ph when you can,fresh lavarocks up ph
happy grow

Douglas.Curtis

Autistic Diplomat in Training
Welcome to ICMag!! :D

Your best friend will be information and experience. That being said, I strongly recommend getting a small tent and light to start with. Small tents make great mum and clone tents when you upgrade. They're also an inexpensive investment if you find out you're not a grower. (Millions have realized they're not growers, over the last few years in 'legal' states)

Small tent means smaller temp changes, smaller utility bills and fewer issues to research your first few grows. Less frustration, higher quality flowers and a bigger yield are also increased through education. A smaller tent also means a smaller yield of low quality cannabis, if you mess up the first few runs. ;)