What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

RSC Malana, Kumaoni, Lebanese | Outdoor

CCCsilk

ALOHA everyone!

I've been quite busy the past 8+ years, but decided this year to commit more time and energy to cultivating my favorite botanical romance. Though I've been on the outskirts of the IC community for a decade+, I've been following/reading folks and threads and maintaining inspiration to continue on this cannabis path of exploration and discovery.

I'm most excited to share this season's outdoor landrace grow from RSC stock: Malana, Kumaoni and Lebanese. This is my first time working with RSC's gear and my first for landraces as well, which is why I've finally decided to step up and document the grow and share it. I might be too enthusiastic about this lol :greenstars: It's been a long term dream of mine to explore, so I hope this can be of some value to anyone curious about RSC and/or "old world" genetics.

I would like to have grown out all 12 seeds of each but space and time doesn't allow, so I'm making the best of what I can. I don't expect much given my small planting, but I'm hopeful I'll receive some insight and encouragement for the next steps in this journey. I also have plenty of others from RSC that I'm itching to play with but I gotta be patient: Chitrali, Parvati, Manupuri.

ENVIRONMENT

I live in Hawaii at 19.5' N, around 1300' (400m), in a relatively cool and generally wet region. Annual rainfall can be as "little" as 100" (2.5m) all the way up to 400" (10m), with day temps getting up to about 85F (29C) and evenings down to 50F (10C). These are the extremes, of course.