What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

My first plant, need tips for an inside grow please!

phuongerhuynh

Hello ICmag!

I am new here, been a member and lurker for a while but never had a chance to be able to grow my own plant until now. That being said, I am a noob and would appreciate ANY help. Thank you guys in advance!!:) (Also sorry if I posted in the wrong thread.. I am a newbie)

I have received my first single plant as a gift, I was told it is about 2-3 weeks old and should be ready to flower in about 2 weeks. Was also told it is alien OG.

I have no experience and limited knowledge (only internet and lurking on this forum) and was wondering about the basics..
How much and how often do I water it?

As well as which nutrient do you recommend the most, and how often would I give it nutrients?

As for lights, what would you guys recommend for just one plant? I was reading HPS but will be pricey, but I won't mind.

I've been reading around, but would also like to ask personally, especially because most tips are for multiple plants.

And if there are any other tips/advice/concerns/recommendations, please please let me know. I really do not want my plant to die! hahah (PS. I don't expect a great batch or anything, and I realize one plant is a waste but that's okay with me)

I have one plant and it is being kept outside on a patio ( for the sunlight ) for now in a pot with dirt/soil (how I received it) until I can buy the right lights/setup so I can control the 12 hr light/dark cycles when it needs to flower.