What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How to best decarb cannabis oil / rso / black oil for cancer patient

dev1

Hello,

I have read a few articles and seen some videos on how to make cannabis oil / rso / black oil

I am a newbie at this and am trying to help someone whos got cancer and is having chemo at the moment.

The thick oil looks time consuming but straight forward to prepare.

But i am unsure of the activating decarbing bit. Do i need to put the plant bits in an oven at the temperature of 220 for about half hour then prepare the oil.

Or during the process of making the oil, once the alcohol has evaporated and there is a slightly runny consistency do i transfer the mixture to a cofffee plate and leave it on there till its thick and heated for about 12 hours to decarb and be activated.

This is whats confusing me as i want to make it right so its going to help the cancer victim.

Hope anyone can help and support and let me know how to do it properly.

Thanks

ReikoX

Knight of the BlackSvn
Honestly either one would work. Personally, I would make the batch without activating it. Then I would decarb about half of it at the end. This will basically gives a day (THCA) and night (THC/CBN) time formula. This should allow the patient to take larger doses than if it was all activated. You can always decarb the other half later if the patient desires a more psychoactive medicine.

DemonTrich

Veteran
if you don't decarb the material, then how will it become psychoactive and useful in any way? it would be like eating raw buds and not getting any benefits from it.