What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Topping Uncle Ben's style

Ratzilla

Veteran
In order to learn more about my plants I topped every one that i have in veg.
24 to be exact.
All grown out to the 5th and 6th node then taken back to the 2nd.
This is how Uncle Ben suggests. Pretty radical Huh?
I did 4 plants on the 14th and then 5 days later did the other 20.
4 plants are 5 days older then the 20 which are 20 days old.
The ones topped on the 14th are looking quite nice with 4 growing tops on each plant.
Looking to up my yield i am.
I have been growing my own strain for 5 -6 years now and I have given them a topping a few time but never this drastic and thought that this strain of mine did not take to toppings well.
I think my mind is changing on my Skunk A Rella responding well to this practice.
My Skunk A Rella is a red hair skunk X Cinderella 99.
I have self her 4-5 times and she has morph into a purplish sticky beauty that i truly admire.
You see after growing the same plant over and over one becomes somewhat bored and i find myself trying different things to see what i can see.
Last grow it was all about foliars with fish emulsion early when they were starting there 4th node.
Plants grew huge spacing between nodes and got to big to early for my liking but learning this helps me be a better caretaker.
This grow i decided to go the other way going for short and squat with many growing Leads. My plants are 20 days from seed and looking happy ,happy ,happy.
By the way i am doing some foliars with fish emulsion @1tbl/gal.
Ratz :tiphat:

CosmicGiggle

Veteran
wow, Uncle Ben, haven't heard that name in a good while, lol.:bigeye: