What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

With legalization in over half of the states...

GOT_BUD?

Weed is a gateway to gardening
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Am I still justified in being paranoid in having seeds delivered to my house where I grow?

I can order domestically from one state away. How do I know the senders mail isn't being flagged when it gets shipped out of state to a restricted state? (Great Lakes Genetics is in MI. I'm in WI.)

I really don't have any friends that I can have mail delivered to.

Granted, a lot of my grow equipment was shipped. But I've been collecting it for a couple years in various previous residences.

My seed stock I collected in 2004-2006 and have been storing it until my current location.

Hell, if Great Lakes had a store front I'd just drive there! Detroit is a short 6 hour drive for me.

I'm in a similar situation. I live in a neighboring state to WI and am waiting on a couple packs of seeds from Great Lakes Genetics (I, too, thought about making the drive to MI before realizing they don't have a store front). Because legalization is gaining momentum, and I'm only growing a few plants, I'm not too worried. My thought(hope??) is the authorities aren't focusing too much on the domestic seed banks and that the worst that could happen is that they confiscate my seeds.

CannaRed

Cannabinerd
I'm in Prohibitionland Virginia.
I have had seeds mailed to a Va address 5 times.
I had them USPS delivered to a business that often accepts packages for people. Received all seeds except 3rd time (oh well, they were freebies anyway).
I'm still here!