What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Need extraction machinery

In the next year if everything goes as planned i am going to need extraction machinery for big quantities, main goal is to produce pharmaceutical grade CBD, but terpene extraction can be interesting too.

i am not an expert in extraction machines, but they are expensive, and i cannot afford to buy them two times, so i need the best ones.

Any recomendations?

earthwyrms

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lQoaS0O4zF0

if you are using a plant oil extract. like QWISO or ethanol or BHO or stuff or full soaked, sludgy acetone extract; the distillation at reduced pressure should give you your desired compounds. the terpenes though are a different case, as they are more volatile it seems and have low boiling points. also, the boiling points of CBD and THC and other cannabinoids (and molecules in general) are lower when the pressure is lower (i think it's called boyle's law, lol, no that's related but different but now you, i've got myself wanting to go bak and learn that)

if you have a bunch of oil and put it in a liter flask, 1000ml
or 500ml or 2L or 3L