What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Newbie plant problem - help appreciated

Michael49

Newbie here! First grow.

4 plants, fox farm ocean forest soil. Day 49 from seed. Still in Veg.

Running 2 300W LED's and 2 small CFL's (CFL's mostly to help with heat - my basement is cold!) in a 5 foot tent. Lights running 18/6. Plants about 16" from LED's. No neuts other than FF Big Bloom - trying to grow organically. I have done some topping and LST. Water pH to around 6.6, effluent the other day was 6.7. Temps are now around 72 F during day, 66 F at night.

Two questions:

1. Two of my plants are now showing these brown spots on several leaves. Is this Ca deficiency or ?

2. My tent is only 5'. When do you think I should switch to flower?

Thanks in advance for the input!!

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

shishkaboy

>>>>Beanie Man<<<<
How big is the tent?
2x4?

Can you get a look at the roots?
Should be some 5 oclock shadow coming out of those cloth pots.

How often are you watering?

Lester Beans

Frequent Flyer
Veteran
pH is too low. Aim for 6.8. I would also add some nitrogen. Why are you just using bloom food only in veg?

Get that pH set right and feed some N and once they green up flip the switch!

Chappi

Start flowering now and setup a scrog if you can or LST the fk out of it. I had a 5 foot tent and let me tell you that you will run out of vertical space FAST!

That looks like Calcium def to me but it could be caused by a number of things. Try epsom salts.

Michael49