What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Peanut Allergy Warning?

Neemin'Markets

I was looking on WM and noticed a caregiver listing 'Peanut Butter Kush'.. In the description is given a clearly serious Peanut Allergy Warning.

Can somone shed some light? Im a dirt and water farmer so Im a bit lost. Its a very interesting topic as Im now seeing breeders brag about chemical free breeding of seedstock to produce natural flavors. Are pesticides used to produce and pass on scent!?!? That makes sense, because the loudest bud I ever smoked, we called "Perm" because it smelled like being drug to the salon as a kid. Now I associate that smell with sulfurs and petrochemical fungicides..

I do know a lot of the Cannabis in my area smells of peanuts. Especially Ecsd every time I check a cut out, it is just like opening a jar of Peter Pan. It doesnt smell like ecsd ever, but it is, and always peanut butter instead of zesty fuel.

Any ideas why growers would be using peanuts, or why Jiffy now reminds me of Sour D after 2 years as a law abider in the mmj program? Ive always gotten that skunky wiff from a jar of peanut butter, but now its a dead ringer for every ecsd in town...

Growers like to keep it hush that their plants are what they eat, so this discussion cant exist on a personal level without a fight. Just when everything starts to smell like burnt hair to me, i run across some legit funk that reassures me theres something off about this dispensary weed..

Thanks for any insight.

aridbud

automeister
ICMag Donor
Veteran
From a descriptive web site: