What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

A starter's quest for the good good

Monyo

Hello ICMag!

I am a newbie, a first time grower somewhere from South East Asia. I have never tasted bud or anything out of the ordinary... I once posted this picture at a similar forum site and they've all said it's the worst weed they've ever seen lol and I know that... Someone posted a picture of his own grown tree and it was very nice. So I decided to have my own and read some tuts from here and there.

I managed to have 2 Afghan seeds and 2 local seeds germinated successfully.

These are the seedlings at around 2-3 days old.
photo%2012_zpssq4k5xwa.jpg

photo%2022_zpsgfpgezcs.jpg

I also made a "grow closet" which I covered the inner side with isolation mats for reflection. The seedlings here are at their 5th day.
IMG_3532%20Small_zpsmt0j0nfb.jpg

IMG_3519%20Small_zpsswjae6dj.jpg

IMG_3528%20Small_zpsgvir1hon.jpg

Bought 19-19-19 fertilizers for the seedlings also 30-10-10 and 10-40-10.
Also bought 2 daylight CFLs and 2 warm whites. 18/6 cycle. I put it out when sun is up.

I know I am making a lot of mistakes here and I wish you guys could point it out and have some advice for me.

Questions:
  1. When I am at the stage of cutting down male branches, can I smoke those leaves? lol
  2. When do I officially start budding stage?
  3. Do I have to make holes for my ventilation? Putting 120mm computer fans for intake and exhaust. 24hrs a day?
  4. What would you advice me to buy to add up nutrients for my plants?

And you know, the list goes on cause I have a lot to learn.

exploziv

pure dynamite
Administrator
Veteran
First of all, Welcome to IcMag!