What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

help me pick my first closed loop setup.

So I've got around 3k to spend on a turn key setup. I know it's not a lot but it looks like I can get into a .9cu ft 9 tray oven and a 1lb apollo top fill closed loop with dewaxing sleeve, splatter platter, site glass and 50# of butane from best value vacs. I've got no O chem background but I've got a high technical aptitude, patients and have mastered processes much more complex than this in life so I'm confident. I've also got a few experienced guys locally who will come walk me through my first run.

So if you had 3k what would you get? What would be the next upgrade you would purchase if you were to buy the setup I'm looking at? Thanks for the input!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 5.12.41 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 5.12.41 PM.jpg
    34.5 KB · Views: 18

BlueOrganics

It looks like what you have priced out there does not include everything you need to run that system.
I would call Terpp Extractors and talk to somebody at there office. Tell them what your looking for and your budget and they should be able to set you up.

stoney917

i Am SoFaKiNg WeTod DiD
Veteran
Your close but still needs hoses and a recovery tank (them tanks are not refillable) and more accessories, coolers etc if I were u id save up more money....
Ask yourself these ?s
How much are u gonna process
What product and how much of it do u want to make
How often
How much time u have
U could save a grip and learn a lot by building ur own from parts, probably build that 1600 machine for well under 1k,