in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > Organic Soil > Heavy metals in Organics

Thread Title Search
Heavy metals in Organics Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-15-2019, 02:02 AM #1
xBOBxSAGETx

xBOBxSAGETx is on a distinguished road
Heavy metals in Organics

Hey guys, there seems to be no discussion about this but I’ve just been educating myself in Organics in general. Residual heavy metals seem to be a common thread in Organics. Rock dusts being the heaviest hitter amongst organic fertilizers. Has anyone tested their flowers for heavy metals and is this simply fear mongering? Or is this truly a concern? As with everything surrounding cannabis the research in limited but Organics in fruits and vegetables the info is out there. I’ve read that roly-polys reduce heavy metals. Any thoughts/opinions? I am a novice grower and not biased towards organic or synthetic growing. What I can get behind with Organics is having things correct at the source (soil) and not having to supplement with bottled nutrients to feed my plant. Other than that I’m not into the “organic” lifestyle with my day to day life.

Im planning on doing some experiments with lab tests. I just want to know what you guys think before hand!
xBOBxSAGETx is offline Quote

1 members found this post helpful.
Old 03-15-2019, 06:07 PM #2
MJPassion
Observer

MJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivorMJPassion is a survivor
Being that cannabis is used, the world over, for phytoremediation of contaminated grounds (Cherynoble for instance); you should be concerned with heavy metals in your medium/plants. I doubt anybody is testing for them though.
MJPassion is offline Quote

Old 03-15-2019, 06:34 PM #3
xBOBxSAGETx

xBOBxSAGETx is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJPassion View Post