Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > Growing in Greenhouses > Powdery Mildew - Large scale Greenhouse

Thread Title Search
Powdery Mildew - Large scale Greenhouse Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2019, 04:50 PM #1
Cannama

Powdery Mildew - Large scale Greenhouse

Hi Everyone,

I am new to ICMag but am happy to finally be here!

I work at a 300,000 square foot greenhouse in southern Ontario Canada. It is poly. 150 feet long by 100 feet wide and 30 feet tall.

I am an internal consultant on the greenhouse and am not apart of the grow team. I have been indoor growing for about 6 years now and had great success. I was hoping to get some feedback/advice.

We have been struggling to control Powdery Mildew and am looking for some advice. In terms of air exchange, it is limited. The greenhouse sits around 23 degrees Celsius and humidity is pretty high. All of this is bad for PM lol

Does anyone have any suggestions to help control and reduce the around of PM we are experiencing? We are limited on fungicidal control methods due to regulations.

Old 02-25-2019, 06:03 PM #2
GatorGumbo

Solving the conditions that caused it to manifest would probably be your best bet. I'm not trying to be cute when I say that, it's just that with limited control methods at your disposal it's likely to happen again unless you can trend the environment away from inviting it. If you could manage that, perhaps the approved options would be more viable.

2 members found this post helpful.
Old 02-25-2019, 06:29 PM #3
Pepé The Grower