What's new

My First Grow Box

Hello to everyone
I am very new to growing and I'm struggling with the choice of the grow box. Unfortunately I don't have much space, so I am looking for the optimal solution. I would like a greenhouse that would supply me with about 400 gr per harvest, so with 2 harvests I would have to be ok all year round. The spaces I have are 170x60x100 (68"x40"x24") (I couldn't find a box) or 120x60x160(48cx24"x64"). I also need no smell to escape. I have not yet fully understood how much the height is decisive on the yield and growing days influence the weight or if in the end the area is more important. Also, if I have to hurry I would like to use plants with a cycle of 8 weeks.
If you have any suggestions for articles or cultivation books or other interesting resources please send me.
Please give me some suggestions guys
Thanks a lot to everyone !

Fixer

Hello, check alibaba for odd size tents. When I was looking for very specific dimensions I found products there that fit my needs. If you're handy you could build a plywood box to any size you need. Good luck!

eugenegreen

herbalist
Veteran
Hello, check alibaba for odd size tents. When I was looking for very specific dimensions I found products there that fit my needs. If you're handy you could build a plywood box to any size you need. Good luck!

this...

there are a few options out there in that size range.
i would definitely recommend a tent over a box... they’re easier to keep cool

Thanks a lot guys you are fantastic !
I will check immediately.
One more question buying a bigger one like
48x24x64 and using seeds with 8 weeks cycle, would be a better harvest whit higher or thr plants will be lower than 64" ?
I would like to fit 8 vases 11 Lt like the hydroponic system Wilma 8
What do you think about it guys ?
Thanks a lot !

Fixer