What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Portable AC and environment control

Okay so this will probably be the dumbest thing most of you have ever heard but maybe not. It's a question I been trying to figure out for a couple days now. And maybe there is already a forum about this somewhere that someone can guide me to or just give me a quick answer. Any help would be awesome.

So here it goes,
I have a smallish grow tent and I will be running a small dual duct portable AC unit. I have a "master garden controller" of some sort. Can't remember the model at this exact moment, but, it has 4 outlets. One for heating, cooling, co2 and humidity. Has a photocell obviously so it has Day and night preset temps as well as humidity. Would I just plug the AC unit directly into the growroom controller and basically just not even use the thermostat on the AC? I'm just kind of confused and I know it's probably so stupid that I'm even asking this. Would the controller power the AC on and off every time the room needs to be cooled? Would I leave the AC on a specific setting? The main thing is so I can have different temp setting for day and night, I'm staying right around 85 during the day and 75 during the night. Any advice or knowledge would be awesome. Thanks

Note, because of the awkward size of my grow space I have two tents linked together, basically one houses the filter and electronics and heating and cooling and co2 and the other tent it strictly lights and plants and some small fans and what not. I have two smaller fans that circulate air between the two tents.

iBogart

Veteran