What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Old Growers becoming obsolete

BlindDate

Veteran
I think as more and more states/countries become legal there will be less and less people on these boards. Certainly us growers will have less company. As the commercial machine puts out more and more product our craft that has been developed over the decades will retreat to the realm of hobbyist. I'm an old hobbyist. Been around since the days of Overgrow. Now I'm going to become equated to the old guy making plum wine in his basement. Or the guys who still develop film negatives in their darkrooms. AhHH...Happy Birthday to me.

hayday

Veteran
All the right things for all the right reasons my man. Personally, I dont want
store bought weed and will not support in any way shape or form.
Happy. Birthday:)

azad

Buzkashi
Veteran
Happy Birthday. Stay forever young at heart and keep looking at the world with renewd visions.Look for a new horizon don't be held back by heights set by the industry. We are old ganja men last of the mohichans lol.

Always remain in perfect harmony!
az

Snook

Still Learning
Veteran
In my 70s... cant go out and find it on the streets anymore, no one trusts a 70 year old looking for weed. So I grow my own and take care of some close 'to old to find it on the streets' associates.

But I agree, boards will get smaller as information starts to flow by word of mouth, people are less up tight and 'growing classes' in the public education field.

CrushnYuba