What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The Phoenix Project- free Sativa seeds

JLP

Veteran
*****THESE SEEDS ARE ALL GONE******

Hey everybody,
Here's someting I've been working on for a few months now.
As some of you may know,our beloved Dutchgrown was raided last year and had her entire grow destroyed by the Dutch police.
Most of the confiscated plants were seeded.In particular,she had some Neville's Haze that was pollenated by a NH male and some SSH that was pollenated by the same NH male.After the bust she was able to find some seeds on the floor where the plants had been.DG was gracious enough to send me some of those seeds.The seeds are mixed so there is not much of a way to tell which is NHxNH and which is NHxSSH.

For the first batch of seeds I selected my 2 best plants(1 fem 1 male) from the first 6 seeds I germed.Both the female and male showed sex at around 30 days.Both were extremely branchy and stretchy.The fem stopped stretching at about 60 days.
The fem took 16 weeks to flower and finished about 5 feet tall.
The long flower time is somewhat off set by the fact that I put them into flower right after they germed.I grew theses under a 12/12 light cycle.You might be able to reduce flowering by scaling back to a 10/14 light cycle.These are not easy to manage indoors but nothing is impossible if you flower early enough and top them very well.These will probably require some mid-flower pruning or bending for indoor growers.The buds are somewhat airy,not the greatest bag appeal,but the seem to roll and smoke just fine.