What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Are you Chasing CBD??

TheCleanGame

Veteran
Hi,

High CBD strains are a relatively new phenomena to the cannabis community. Having had the opportunity to medicate with Harlequin (8%CBD/6%THC) I figured I'd share some personal insight...

Bit of Background
I've been using cannabis for 25 years... the last 5 years I've been 'medicating' with it. At least 'intentionally' medicating with it. Turns out I'm one of those folk that have been self-medicating for an underlying issue for decades.

My main issues turned out to be pain and autism and having cannabis around always helped life move a little smoother for myself and everyone around me.

The Last Few Decades
My cannabis use has increased, as has my access to high-end genetics... or is it the other way around?

Turns out that it's actually the other way around. My issues are lessened/negated with the use of cannabidiol (CBD) and the cannabis I've been using has been decreasing in CBD content.

I Had THE Cut of ECSD
Talk about a super-low CBD cut of cannabis. Ouch!
I would take a big huge bong rip and have instant memory loss. Looking for lighters in hands, hats that are on heads, sunglasses on face... that type of stuff.

No big surprise that I lost the cut through a mis-labeling incident... Right? :dunno:

High THC, Low CBD Cannabis Fun?
Yeah, if you don't have anything better to do than stand around high as 'uckall. Know what I mean? I'm more focused on getting my brain to function properly in the first place... I really don't need help with screwups. :D

Chasing CBD