What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

grow space question

anemecc

Hello,

I have a wardrobe that i want to use to grow , here is a picture with measurements, also note that i can remove the top shelf or lower it. :

1163ikeaclosetforgrowing.gif

Now.. I am thinking of getting a 400w HPS light and growing 4 plants in here. Does that sound good? the leaves and stuff will rub against the walls of it, is that bad and does it make the plant not grow anymore? ( i am new to this, will be my first grow :) )

also maybe i could lower that top shelf and have 2 sections?

please share your ideas and what you would do with it.

Hey man, that doesnt look to bad. Is the top foot for your light?
Your plants are ok rubbing or touching the wall, just dont have them shoved up against it. If they are so squeezed against the wall they get no light or air you are better off with less plants.

also maybe i could lower that top shelf and have 2 sections?
Not with two 400 lights you couldn't. Well at least not without some serious fan firepower. You could probably grow two bush plants in there or one wide one. It all depends on your grow style. You could just get two scrog cabs in there two. Grow style will make a big diff on if it's ok or not.

What type of grow style are you looking at and what do you have for fans, etc. Are you thinking soil or 'dro?

Oh ya, welcome to growing.:) You, my friend, have no idea what kind of fun your in for.

anemecc

I was thinking of putting the 400w light under the first shelf.