What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Mythbuster needed.. different strains same smell?

CANNABEST

i dont know where to post this question but at this beginner questionair forum.
I have been growing for 4 years so i dont consider myself a newbie. i can produce decent products.

One of my question I recently ran into is, I ran into a co-op owner and he check out my products, he ask if i am growing more than one strain all in the same room, I replied yes.
i have 4-5 different strains running at the same time. I shown him 2 of my strains, northern light and bubba kush. He said, they both have similar smell due to growing it next to each other and in same room.

I never heard anything like this before. Has anyone ??

Canada

Cant say i have . Are the plants in the same container ? How did you dry it ? Can you smell a difference in the 2?

Adze

CANNABEST,
Total myth. Quite early they might not really smell of anything, so a smell of green leafy stuff, but not the result of growing next to each other.

I

im me

.Were they drying right next to each other in tight space? If so the strain that took the longest to dry could've absorbed the smell of a stronger smelling one just a theory

CANNABEST

They are all grown in their own containers, i used AN and feed them all the same with additives of big bud, f1, b52, candy.(i have heard somewhere that using bud candy can make them taste similar)
I wet trim them and hang them next to each other to dry. I label the different strains so they don't get mix up.
And they all look completely different btw.

I

im me