What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How about a PCK x Bangi Haze Hybrid ?

The last couple of weeks I ruminate on which ACE reg strains to buy.

PCK and Bangi are among the favorites.

Although I am quite new to this hobby, I am thinking about the possibilty to use those two strains as parents.
Would this make sense?

Bangi is a stabilized F8 hybrid and PCK a landrace strain.

At first I though about to breed one of these strains to get more beans but it might be an interesting adventure to cross these two lines.

What do you think about it ?

:bigeye:

nepalnt21

FRRRRRResh!
Veteran
there's congo which is congo heavy with a wee bit of pck; personally typically like to keep my sativas and mostly sativas separate from my indica heavy strains, but there are the amazing exceptions... a half bangi haze half pck might be killer. never had either though.

Rembetis

what would you gain from such a cross? Not trying to be mean but I dont understand the constant need to cross everything to everything else. If there are weaknesses in a line why not work on the line itself rather than bring in something else?

Right.
I air not aiming for a specific benefit in that cross besides creating beans.

Maybe I am better of to pollinate within the strains. PCK x PXK, BH xBH
My shameless goal is to stock up on seeds since every order is a risk for me.

But, who am i kidding. There are so many strains so explore and visiting the ACE website feels like candystore.

Still, creating your own beans, even it is just a multiplication within a strain, must feel rewarding, I guess.

Rembetis