What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How can I do an "aggressive flush"?

xklaa

Hello guys,
by another forum user, following viewing some recent photos of my plant, I was advised to do an aggressive flush to my plant.

The textual words were:
leaf tips are burnt, it shows excess salts in the medium, also nutrient and possibly pH inbalance, mG def is visible Ca in progress too.

give her a flush with slow drain with at least 3 x times amount of water as your mediums quantity.

with low ec (0.3 m / S) and proper pH

and after the cleaning don t forget to feed her with blooming nutrients

Now, assuming I'm a complete beginner in the field, this is my very first plant.

I grow in light mix soil, approximately 13L pot, autoflowering, under 300w lamp, indoors of course.

My question is, would anyone be kind enough to guide me through this procedure?

I've tried searching the forum for the word "flush" itself, but most of the searches are related to the final flush before harvest.

1. How much water should I use to make this flush?
  2. What does it mean to do it with "slow drain"?
  3. The water I should use to make the flush, must it be plain water without any type of product inside, with a pH between 6.0 and 7.0?
  4. How and when should I check the EC?
  5. Should it be checked by the water that comes out from under the pot?

• At the end of the flush should I find that the water comes out with a ph between 6.0 and 7.0 and an EC of 0.3 as indicated?

• Once this flush is over, should I still water the plant thoroughly with all fertilizers?