What's new

Dr Greenthumb - Why do you think nobody seems to grow his gear?

v1ru5

He has some good strains on offer.

What do you think is the reason that you don't see much topics (or messages) where his gear is being grown?

Is it only because of the prices?

Or am I missing something?

I have been actually wondering this for almost a decade. :D

CaptainDankness

His $200 for 2 G13 fems that are not even original G13 kind of bothered me.

That and I've never really heard of any stellar reviews, so the prices don't seem justified at all. Blueberry, SSH, Mango Haze, Widow, AK-47, GG#4, etc., etc. just so much more than the doc has to offer and lower prices on absolutely everything.

I do need to try ordering some KC Brains seeds though. I like his prices, just never tried them.

v1ru5

I've been eyeing on his ECSD S1's for several years now, and thought I'd post this topic here :)

So you are saying its the price. (btw, this would be my guess too)

Anyone else?

yesum

ICMag Donor
Veteran
His personal care was lacking for me. I emailed him some questions and he gave me a one sentence answer which was not complete. I guess he is busy though. Did not return another email question.

His Panama Red was legit. I think his genetics overall are good. I think he rubs people the wrong way and the prices are at the top end for what they are.

Chi13

ICMag Donor
I had my eye on his Kashmir Resin Factory years ago but price and reports of how he treats customers put me off.
These days there are probably equivalent or cheaper options.

sire

Hello all I've actually purchased his gear a few times I will say he has some pretty nice quality things they are rather High his personality is very anal but he does have some pretty strong genetically sounded strains his Bubba OG is the truth and his chemdawg #4 one of the best tasting plants and strongest plant I have ever had

star crash

We Will Get By ... We Will Survive
ICMag Donor
Veteran