What's new

PURPLE STRAINS

budsofplenty

Hello all I'm looking to grow a strain with the ultimate bag appeal...purple buds. The more purple the better. Anyways, what can you guys suggest for this, quality is of course an important factor and so is the ease of growth as I am just a novice. I will be growing under 400w hps in soil... let the suggesstions roll!

G

People who know what a good bag of pot looks like defiatley won't be looking for purple buds... at least I wouldn't. Most purple strains are weak.

But in any case you'll probably want something with potency as well as the color.... since poeple may like the bag appeal but no one is going to smoke it if it just plain sucks.

I would suggest getting some blueberry, preferably DJ shorts.

Last edited:

Budless

I don't know if AK-48 is considered purple, but to my suprise the underside of the leaves of mine are puprple.

FunkBomb

Power Armor rules
Veteran
Just grew out Ice from Nirvana. One of the 2 pheno's was nice and purple halfway through flower. Its got a lot of resin and does have some decent bag appeal. Good luck

-Funk

id love to try grape ape. i know some one had some in around here once from cali. it's pretty hard to find in the whole south east region though, from what I understand.

vavwl

I've seen quite a few strains turn purple if the temperature is low enough. I saw a product which claims to turn your buds purple, i can't say if it works though since i've never tried it.

if your temperature isn't low enough you'll have a hard time getting most purple strains to actually go purple. I tried purple star one grow and it was the most green plant I had, I assumed it was because the temperature was to high.

Last edited:
M

Mr. Nevermind