What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

I am about to start my first Sativa grow

I

izzypog

Right now I am still finishing a grow, by the middle of this April I am going to use my tropical mix pck, it is from 2015 and has been kept safe in a cool dry place. I need to know what to expect, as my next grow after this one will be Malawi, by the way, this is all from Ace seeds. I need to know the difference between these plants and the hybrids I have grown. I am not a novice, just never have grown anything that flowers beyond two and a half months. Will the light schedule be different, i.e. will I have to have less than twelve hours of light to flower, less nutrients? General questions on new territory.

troutman

Seed Whore
Here's some of my Sativa tips: :tiphat:

1.) Give them less nutrients than Indicas as they are sensitive to overdoses.

2.) Smaller pots are the a good way to control height.

3.) You don't really need more than 14 hours of light to vegetate them.

4.) It can take 5+ weeks at 12/12 for signs of flowering to be seen. So do be patient.

M

Mr D

Malawi does fine under 12/12. I have found that Ace's descriptions and nute recommendations on there website are spot on.

The tropical mix might produce some females that would benefit from 11/13 lighting mid to late flowering.

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
If you are growing it, whether NLD, BLD, NLH or BLH...
It is sativa...

Sativa is a Latin term that simply means "cultivated".

As for your question...