What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Berry Juice

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Good morning yall,

Here's a couple pics of a variety I've been working with/on for the last 4 years.

It started when I was attempting to make an F gen of Joeyweeds Sugarberry (Sugar Blossoms x DJ Short Blueberry). I had my females & 2 males in their location about 150 feet from my attempted Sensi grow. Hahaha

Of the several females I had, one of them was a cutting of Juicy Fruit that was gifted to me. This cutting has been called the "Colorado Juice Fruit" here at IC & is known for it's faciation (sp?) characteristic as well as excellent flavors, wonderfully complex aromas & a potent psychoactive high taking your head to the clouds. Juicy Fruit was a medium yielder, imo.

The Sugarberry was a heavy, stoned high and had some nice watermelon & cantalope aromas & flavors. Both plants were medium to heavy yielders.

The Sugarberry males were releasing pollen when our dominant wind direction shifted & swirled & got all turbulent one day sending pollen to the Sensi grow & nailing everything. Luckily, pollen levels were fairly low & I only got a few seeds from everything.

So myself & a friend have been growing these Berry Juice for the last 4 years. We've not kept any males until this year because seed is running low. All the ladies we've grown, thus far, have proven to be excellent, giving us complex melon/berry type of aromas & flavors & an exciting, electric, head in the clouds high type that lasts for 3-5 hours (depending on how much you indulge in a session.