What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Different grow styles discussion and opinions

I

izzypog

So, I have been growing for almost four years, I have developed my way of doing my grows. For the most part I am advocating less nutes, better grows, so far it works for me, how about you?

gardener60

Well the way that I look at it is growing should be your way. We can always use advice but trying to grow like someone else and using their recipes don't always work out. I feel there are too many variables to deal with. Once you find out what you niche is then you are on your way. I can grow the hell out of some vegetables but cannabis is kind of foreign to me. I am trying to find a way to go strictly organic and possibly save money on nutes. This is just my 2 cents.

Drop That Sound

I never really grow the same way, every grow is different. I tend to change it up more than most, although I do have my own style about it. I am always blowing money on things I really shouldn't need to, but then again it is more of a hobby in my eyes. Actually I spend more time trying to figure out how to have small scale luxury grow equipment, by building it all DIY from parts I scrounge up.

It's fun to grow multiple style's (aero/hydro/soil-less/soil) sometimes all at once, and keeps my over active mind busy. I like the challenge and the new skills I learn all the time. And I design equipment/systems that no one has seen before. A lot of the stuff I come up with I could probably patent, so I try not to show it all off too much, because someone else will. Mostly I like to give new idea's to the community though.