What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

no mention anywhere of % weight change per day of curing?

phunkeeboodah

decided to try oven bags for curing and it seems to be ideal. i don't know if i put them in bags at the right time since this is my first time at a serious attempt at growing weed

in spite of it only being just over 48 hours since chop (plants were cut at base of stem without any trimming), i decided to trim and bag them. this is because the rh was below 30% and the smell in the hallway outside my door had gone and also all the mites had left the plants and congregated en masse at the tops of the stems of the upside down hanging plants

now after one week of being in the bags with little to no burping i realize there is really no need to burp because i can put my nose up to the tops of the bags and smell the weed when they are tied shut, which means there is a constant burp going on

most importantly i have been weighing the bags each day and noticing they lose about 1% of weight each day. also should mention weighing the weed is very easy with oven bags, and also instead of burping you just move the bags around to jostle the buds

it has been one week and i will keep an eye on things expecting the daily weight loss percentage to go down, and i am guessing it will eventually level off. i believe at that time and with the changing bouquet i can bring these buds to a nice cure without repetitive strain injury from too many containers

was wondering why nowhere online there is any mention of percentage per day weight change while drying/curing and what might be ideal