What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

leaf curling after pesticide spray

Hi guys,

Im new to growing indoors and using coco as a medium. I have some clone that are in the second week of veg. The other day I sprayed them with a dose of Nuke EM. I came in the next day to find a lot of leaf curling mainly on the new shoots and some secondary leaves.

I did spray when the lights were on but since Im only using one 315cmh I didn't think It would be an issue. Was I wrong to think that?

Also the day before that I did a flush because my runoff ec was like 900-1200. Its back in line now and Im watering everyday to keep the numbers where Im comfortable(400-500ppm)

Does this look like nutrient burn or could It be due to the spraying when lights were on? Like I said I'm a noob so any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_1298.jpg
    IMG_1298.jpg
    71.3 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_1299.jpg
    IMG_1299.jpg
    65.6 KB · Views: 62
  • IMG_1294.jpg
    IMG_1294.jpg
    79.8 KB · Views: 64

blowingupjake

hey there
I am concerned for you. This looks very very similar to the early signs I saw when broad mites had moved into my garden many moons ago. How are things now? How’s new growth looking?
Not trying to scare you but it is a bit concerning to see such a dramatic curl on young growth.
If anyone thinks I’ve misread the signs please feel free to correct me.

Best of luck OP!!

SolarLogos

Hi guys,