What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Help needed with schedule. Newb.

Dis

Hey guys, I am new to the farm and I had some questions regarding setting up a foliar schedule. I am currently applying Agsil and neem weekly, (Mon) a kelp foliar as per CCs rehydrayed kelp meal tea recipe, weekly (Thurs), and neem / dr bronners / essential oils as needed.

I recently picked up some Activaloe 200x so I want to incorporate that into the mix.

I have plenty of alfalfa meal and have heard its viable as a foliar, however I havent found a solid recipe and when you type alfalfa foliar into the search box you literally get one result that talks more about sugars than alfalfa.

I have some guanos and fish hydrolysate / seaweed that are for teas currently, not sure of its worth trying to work them into any kind of foliar application.

Also, I have been using malted barley in my soil and as a side dress, and I am familiar with the process for SST but havent worked it into a schedule yet for a soil drench and know nothing of foliar benefits?

Also planning on culturing my on lactobacillus as well, in the weeks to come. One thing at a time.

Not sure if it matters but they also get ewc (ewc, kelp, alf, mol, fish hydro/sw) tea every 2 weeks (soil drench) and a rehydrated kelp soil drench on alternate weeks. Plain watered every 3rd day currently. I want to give my girls what I have to give, and I have bulk of these things.

Any suggestions, or mistakes made and learned from would be appreciated. If this has been answered elsewhere I apologize, if you could point me in that direction that would be great.

Dis

Guy Brush

ICMag Donor
Veteran
420giveaway