What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Do you use drip clean or h2o2 in your reservoir?

The123321

I am new to growing. I am looking at doing 2-4 auto plants in coco coir in 3 gallon fabric pots in autopots with the gh main 3 liquid nutrients with calmag with silicon on there.

Do you use anything like drip clean or h2o2 in your reservoir? I would rather use h2o2 but I read that drip clean helps to remove extra salts in the pot and with the autopots you like do not water to runoff like with regular pots with coco coir on there.

Do any of you use both of those or alternate between drip clean or h2o2 on there?

The123321

Thanks. Does anyone know the difference between drip clean and hydroguard? The coco for cannabis website recommends hydroguard but from what I have read it does not keep the lines clean like drip clean does. I would rather do h2o2 but would the h2o2 keep the tube clean and help keep it from clogging on there?

f-e

Mentor
Veteran
Be sure to use a filter. You need one on the delivery hose, and ideally one on your mixing pump to.

Douglas.Curtis

Autistic Diplomat in Training
I've run drip systems off and on for years now, and have never had clogging issues with open lines. Granted, I use a higher transpiration rate and lower nutrient strength than most so clog potential is greatly reduced. :)

My goals are to keep the system in a state where you don't need h202. I start with clean water and keep temps/light/etc in check to prevent issues in the first place. :)