What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Are these dying? DWC maxibloom only

ElGato

Veteran
I don't think they are dying just yet -I see new root growth peaking out of the netpots.

how is your water temp? - they may have some root rot going on, you can add some 3% H2O2 @ 10-15ml/gallon to kill any rot

JP12345

I don't have any H2O2, could I add some bleach?

Water temps last time I checked around 18C, but there has been a heatwave recently and temps did need to be checked on regularly and moderated with water bottles.

ElGato

Veteran
I have no experience using Bleach, H2O2 is very inexpensive and it's what I would recommend.

are you keeping your PH in check?

ElGato

Veteran
other than adding some H2O2 to your Res, I think they will be fine, the plants are busy growing roots to be able to uptake the nutrients they need. Once the root mass can do it's job they should bounce back.

what is your lighting? and how long have the plants been in that tub and under the lights?

JP12345

other than adding some H2O2 to your Res, I think they will be fine, the plants are busy growing roots to be able to uptake the nutrients they need. Once the root mass can do it's job they should bounce back.

what is your lighting? and how long have the plants been in that tub and under the lights?

Okay I’ll buy H2O2. 3% right?