What's new

Erectile Dysfunction and MMJ

HerbalFun

Has anyone here noticed a corrolation? Ive been smoking for about 18 months, and while Cannabis makes me extremely horny, it also makes it way difficult to get an erection as well as maintain one (kinda sad irony, eh?). I now only smoke during the day when it's very unlikely I'll get any "action".

If anyone else has experienced this, and especially if youve found a way to overcome this I would love to hear about it!

ReeferDan

cant say ive experienced it... Maybe the opposite...

It could be because of the lower blood pressure/thinner blood when you medicate.

na if anything it should help.. probably anything... I started to notice a problem.. last year.. wound up being to much time on a hard seat motorcycle. didn't notice till fall/winter when I felt great again.

could be lots of stuff but if its mj I would say maybe if its Pyschologically linked to something.. otherwise look at some of the other obvious things and see if you find anything out of whack. here's a list of things to do to be as healthy as possible.. I know it seems stupid.. but any of these things could be affecting you somewhat.

Exercise.. I mean sweating working out till you hurt for a couple days. Do you do it?
Food.. do you eat lean meat(chicken,some pork, some beef (flank steak and burger), beans and green vegetables? vowing to not eat fast food could fix more than one problem.

Stress.. Is there stuff in your life your not getting done.,, hanging over your head.. usually getting sleep , proper nutrition, and exercise.. can keep alot of stress in check.

Sleep.. of course your mom's been telling you for years.. but this is just as important as anything in your life.. Make sure you change your life/schedule to get proper sleep.

and like my problem.. ergonomics.. if your ride bikes or anything like that..even just sitting for long periods of time.. exercise is your best bet.. if you cant change your activity a bit.